I'm Juliet...



I am a lover of animals, particularly cats! I love reading-- I am currently into thrillers and mystery novels, but I'm known to dabble with romance, realistic fiction, fantasy, and a good YA (because y not) -- I just love reading! I am transitioning out of a job I hate into a new phase of my career and I am so hopeful! During the workweek I am a tired girl. See below.

I have been in the pixelling world since... I was just about 13 years old? So, almost 17 years ago??!?! My site has taken on many names and faces. Below is the story of Tea and Umbrella trees and it's many iterations.
my site has been through a lot! i first started building websites from 20megsfree.com, where i first learned HTML and about dolling, something like 7 or 8 years ago. i started "janics dollz" which came from a joke with my sister about homemade cards. i virtually did not know what a layout was at 20megs, and when i moved to diaryland.com (which i still love) i discovered premade layouts, and my favorites where from Kristyn Dawn, the creator of dhaling.com.

she's long since been off the internet and i can't find her anymore, but this was the first layout i used for my doll website and it was a premade one by dhaling.com.
since then i've had a alot of layouts, and i've managed to save a few screenshots of some.







by this time my site had become "pixel eclipse" and my george of the jungle layout was my favorite :)
this current layout here incorporates my sister and i's intention of the site's new name, "tea and umbrella trees."